2022 Wolf Prize Laureates were announced!

This year will mark the 44th year in which the Wolf Prize is awarded by the Wolf Foundation.
The 2022 prizes are awarded to eleven laureates:


Prof. Bonnie L. Bassler, Prof. Carolyn R. Bertozzi, and Prof. Benjamin F. Cravatt III
“for their seminal contributions to understanding the chemistry of cellular communication and inventing chemical methodologies to study the role of carbohydrates, lipids, and proteins in such biological processes”.

Prof. Paul Corkum, Prof. Anne L’Huillier, and Prof. Ferenc Krausz
“for pioneering contributions to ultrafast laser science and attosecond physics”.

Prof. George Lusztig
“for Groundbreaking contributions to representation theory and related areas”.

Prof. Pamela C. Ronald
“for pioneering work on disease resistance and environmental stress tolerance in rice”.

To three architects:
Prof. Elizabeth Diller
“for her exceptional and influential work connecting architecture to artistic practice, engaged in the public domain”,
Prof. Momoyo Kaijima, and Prof. Yoshiharu Tsukamoto
“for their work that highlights the importance to Architecture of its ethnographic and inhabitational characteristics, in their writings and practice”.


// order posts by year $posts_by_year;