call for proposal

Call for proposals to 2021 Wolf Prize

will be opened in March 2020.


WOLF PRIZE in the SCIENCES and ARTS are awarded since 1978 to outstanding artists and scientists for their achievements for the benefit of mankind.


Nomination to the wolf prize is by invitation only.

Wish to Submit a Nomination?

Please contact Wolf office:

Kindly include your full name, affiliation, position and filed of research/expertise


Five Wolf prizes are been awarded annually.

Prize fields in sciences comprise:

Agriculture, Chemistry, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics.

Prize fields in Arts comprise:

Architecture, Music, Painting and Sculpture.


2021 fields of nomination:

In accordance with the Wolf Prize principle of rotation the  2021 prizes will be awarded in the field of : Agriculture – Chemistry – Physics – Medicine- Music


Please be aware that:
> The Wolf Prize is awarded to individuals, not to institutions

> A person cannot be nominated by him/herself

> All existing nominations are valid for three years